Will there a warning if someone interacts with their phone while FleetMode is on?

 

 

  • Turning off Bluetooth or Location Services (GPS) at any time will result in a notification to your driver to re-enable Bluetooth within 30 seconds, or their manager will be notified.
    • The driver will receive a thank you notification when you re-enable Bluetooth or Location Services.
    • These warnings will register as “Events,” which are visible on the FleetMode Manager Portal, however you the manager not get an “Alert” unless the driver fails to re-enable in time, or continues to have Bluetooth or Location Services disabled.
  • Pressing the Home button 3 times within a 4-hour period on an iPhone while driving will result in a notification to the driver that their manager has been notified. The Alert includes the speed they were traveling at when the violation occurred.
Have more questions? Submit a request

9 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk